Getting Ready for Christmas and a FREE PRINTABLE!

20161117_3-1

We absolutely love Christmas around here (could it be because my birthday is December 26th?!)!  But really, who doesn’t!?

Every year, I start my Christmas planning in mid-September.  I work on my budget first, and then make a list of any ideas I might have for people, and then attempt to decide who’s getting handmade this year.

I’m so organized!  (Yeah…..)

Until the grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and friends all want to know “What do the kids want for Christmas this year?”.  At that point, my answer is typically “I have no idea.”

We do sit down and have them make a list, but it gets lost in the shuffle (or in the wrapping paper scraps) pretty quickly around here!

By the time Christmas actually rolls around, and we get ready to go to the mall to see the Jolly Fat Man with the kids, they’re usually scribbling a few random things on a Post-It on their way out the door!

This year, I decided that we needed a fun little list for them to write up on their own (except for Miss G, she’ll have help from her big brother and sister).  I searched around, but couldn’t find any that had all of the components I wanted.

We started a few years ago doing ‘something you want, something you need, something to wear, and something to read’, and it has been working out quite well!  It really keeps things in perspective for the kids too.

In addition, I always ask my kids what the ONE thing they want most each year would be, and why!  I think it’s the teacher in me.

So I came up with this fun little printable that has all of the things I wanted.  Once the kids fill it out, I’ll keep them handy so when people ask “What do the kids want for Christmas this year?”, I will actually have an answer for them!

It is in black and white for two reasons- #1: we no longer have a color printer since my awesome hubby scored me a FREE laser printer a few months ago, and #2: my older kids are obsessed with coloring so I thought it would be fun to let them color their lists!!!  Miss A had fun doing a ‘sample list’ for me for the photo above.

christmas-wish-list-watermark

When you print your wish lists, print it as an 8 x 10 photo, but uncheck the ‘fit to frame’ box.  If you leave it as full page, it will cut the edges of those cute little ornaments right off!

Click here or on the image above to download!

I hope you enjoy this printable!  I will have a few more Christmas-related printables to come over the next week or so as well.

Please let me know how it works out for you and your kiddos, and have a Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

